National debt increased 60% under Speaker Pelosi

Posted By Newssleuth

Pay up, suckas!

By Dan Spencer Red State

Good riddance Speaker Pelosi!

There are lots of reasons I will not miss Nancy Pelosi’s extreme left wing speakership. There’s Air Pelosi and radical legislation such Cap and Tax and ObamaCare. But the biggest reason to cheer the end of the ultra-Liberal/Progressive Pelosi Speakership is the national debt.
.
In the four years that Pelosi was Speaker the national debt increased an unbelievable 60%.
.

When the Pelosi Democrats took control of Congress on January 4, 2007, the national debt stood at $8,670,596,242,973.04 — that’s $8.67 trillion. Today, the last day of the 111th Congress and Pelosi’s Speakership, the national debt is $13,871,130,353,817.40 — that’s $13.87 trillion. A $5.2 trillion in just four years.

The Pelosi debt works out to $44,662 for every man, woman and child who make up the 310,574,015 U.S. populace.

And Liberals wonder why they are perceived as big spenders.

H/T     I Own The World

15 responses to “National debt increased 60% under Speaker Pelosi

  1. You owe $44,662 of the national debt along with every man, woman and child in the US!! Today, each of your children and each of your infant grand children are in debt for $44,662. Tomorrow even more money will be owed as interest and expenses are added to the total.

  2. That is such a good picture of Nancy. Who was her photographer? Botox is definitely the answer.

    Anyone know if Nancy is enjoying her new digs in the basement? Her office did move, didn’t it? I want the picture of her turning over that gavel to John Boehner!

    US national debt enters 2011 topping $14 trillion! What a fantastic record!

  3. Good likeness of San Fran Nana.

    Good riddance to bad rubbish. Except she’s not gone. Let’s hope at least she serves as comic relief.

    I, too, want to see video of her turning over the gavel to Boehner. Will she give him that huge one she marched with at the Capitol, celebrating Obamacare? If I were Boehner, I’d bring my own gavel and make sure it’s even bigger than Nancy’s!

  4. Her face is cracking…there is this wrinkle and ridge filler by Roc at Walgreens.This lady in line in front of me bought tons of it during a sale last week of 50% off- tons….I am now wondering if she was sending them all to a friend…..

  5. Is this an example of LIP O Suction?

  6. looks like a good Border Control to me!!

  7. This is off topic, but I need help remembering something. Maybe you-all know. I thought that this was linked from here, but I can’t find it. There’s someone who reporting what is going on at the White House, and it’s more like a person who works from there, I think contracts and works there, and tells what is happening in the WH and the turmoil going on presently. A little more than just rumors, I believe. It’s done in an interview style with another person asking this inside person questions. I don’t know the inside person’s identity to tell you whether it’s a male or a female.

    Does anyone know what I’m talking about? I thought that it was linked from here, but I can’t find it.

    thanks

    • I think you are talking about the insider reports. URL is in the open threads..I think it is mentioned several times in Is Drudge Psychic. Kathy usually leaves the URL.

  8. Never mind. I think that I found it. Maybe I didn’t see the link from here. Possibly it was over at the P&E.

    http://fellowshipofminds.wordpress.com/2010/10/13/wayne-madsen-reports-obama-depressed-schizophrenic/

  9. The photo we’ve been waiting to see. What’s going through his mind?

    CONK?!!

  10. But did you see the air kisses?

  11. Great photo.. it does have the appearance of him wanting to knock her out! Haven’t seen the video of it yet..air kisses by both? Who initiated it?

    When she thinks of her worst moments..I hope handing off the gavel is one. Power diminished. A number of Democrats didn’t vote for her..another slam by her party.

    Also heard Debbie Wasserman Schultz (D-FL) is one that didn’t want to go to the House Read the Constitution class! Will look for her words. Truly astounding.

    • Ooooh. I can’t remember but I have the impression that Boehner started it. They might have been actual cheek kisses. San Fran Nana was quite cordial and peppy and pretended to be happy. Quite a show. I missed it, too, but saw it on the news. She was making some kind of lame comments about the gavel. She kept saying, “THIS gavel.” It might have been that big one that she traipsed around with in triumph that day at the Capitol.

      Dissing the Constitution. Always clever for a person who’s SWORN to defend and uphold the Constitution. Well, they don’t even know what’s in the legislation they pass, so why would we expect them to know what’s in the Constitution to which they swear fealty?

Leave a comment